THE STEVE APPROACH

--

Will Disability and Disease Slow Me Down? Not A Chance!

Photo by Clark Tibbs on Unsplash

Have you heard about cancer and strokes? I had. However, having a lifelong disability and cardiac issues, I never considered cancer or strokes.

Where have I been for the last few months?

Then, suddenly, in January this year, I found that I had prostate cancer. In February, while arranging the cancer treatments, I had a stroke, Wallberg Syndrome, while shopping in ASDA!

Here we are now in March.

Treatments are going ahead. Will the diseases and disability slow me down? Hell no, not a chance. I may have gained 32lbs due to the hormone drugs, stroke, fatigue, and inactivity, but it ain't staying that way for sure.

What happens in May?

Three exciting changes start in May.

  • Restart the gym as medical professionals advise.
  • Restart my nutrition plan as medical professionals advise.
  • My new website and blog, thesteveapproach.com, will go live soon. It will tell my story and encourage, inspire, educate, and entertain anyone who might find themselves in similar situations. It will also tell the stories of others and be interactive to build an incredible community.
Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

Look out for my introduction to The Steve Approach in my next article. What is The Steve Approach all about? Can it work for you? Absolutely! Watch this space.

© Stephen G. Arrowsmith 2024

Please check out the following articles to see more of my work. Please feel free to share, give me a clap, and follow me for up-to-date writing.

--

--

Steve Arrowsmith, The Steve Approach

Steve lives and writes on two continents. He has been a lecturer, researcher, and a coach. His interests include helping those with disease and disability.